Year of Sequels and Marvel films – nice!

Late in 2010 I went over the list of films that will be release this year (thru wikipedia of course) I felt bad because I miss a lot of good films last year so I kinda wanted to watch all the movies that I really like this year, unfortunately during the 1st quarter I wasn’t succesful – how pathetic?!?

When I saw Fast Five on the list I promised myself that I will watch this no matter what happen! I missed the 2nd , 3rd and 4th part already and I kinda hated myself for not doing anything to see those parts; the fact that I ♥ Paul Walker really made me feel so bad!

He got a bit of resemblance to Brandon Boyd , which is my ultimate crush ( please let me have him.chos! ).  I am also a fan of Vin Diesel and he never failed me to make me drool – just kidding!

But having Dwayne Johnson ( a.k.a The Rock )  on that movie made it so ultimately awesome! I’ve been such a fan ever since his world wrestling days – “Can You Smell lalalalala what The Rock is cooking?” I think that’s what he used to say , haha. Its been a looooooong effin time, I remember watching wrestling with my sister when we were in highschool.

I really enjoyed the movie, Tyrese & Ludacris made me laugh so much, Dwayne Johnson’s character is funny too.

They look like brothers , I remember Vin Diesel’s line “This is Brazil” and everyone else had their gun pointed at Dwayne and his team.

I was with my mom , Rica and Zandy – watched the movie last saturday after we got off from work. And I never thought that Zandy loves Kung Fu Panda, she was all laughing and giggling upon seeing the trailer , I was surprise to see her in that mode. I know she laughs a lot but I never thought that Kung Fu Panda can make her laugh that much!

Oh yeah Kung Fu Panda part 2 will be release on the latter part of May.

It’s noticeable that this year is packed with a lot of movie sequels and a lot of “action”, as in, with the fighting and all that jazz.

As we all know and a lot of people are actually waiting for the 2nd half of Harry Potter 7, then after how many years the 4th part of Scream has been released ,then there’s Diary of the wimpy kid part 2 .

Captain Jack Sparrow is back too, – yet this is another movie that makes me feel bad ’cause I didn’t get to see all parts of it. Though this time, Orlando Bloom & Keira Knightley is no longer in the movie…they got Penelope Cruz this time.

Another XMEN movie, last time they had the story of  Wolverine. Now they have Professor X and Magneto – this is something interesting 😀

Other sequels : Cars 2 , Spy Kids 4, Transformers (oh my Shia LeBouf ) , Final Destination 5 – I thought the 4th was the end of it, I kinda didn’t like it. Shrek’s friend Puss in Boots got his own movie too. Happy Feet Part 2 and Twilight Saga:Breaking Dawn Pt.1

Alvin and the chipmunks got a 2nd movie too.

Action packed films – there’s a lot! I can’t go back to the list again, I’m kinda sleepy. Back to work tonight! And next week I’m off to Pangasinan and Baguio! YAY! I am so excited about it!

Next movie on my list is : of course :

I’d probably watch this as soon as I got home from vacation 🙂

So, what do you think?

