RANT:Trashtalks & Copulatory Imperative

    “leave the trash talking and rumor spreading to Gossip Girl”

That quote is from Etiquette of A Lady and I just thought of that because some guys tend to be more of a gossiper than girls.  I cannot believe it, I mean why did Paul have to trash talk Peter when Paul knows that I like (d) Peter ?

When I like someone I tend to be blindly optimistic and I don’t dwell in their past no matter how nasty it may seem. I don’t need to know every detail of their “worst part of their life” especially if its a thing in the past. Whatever happens in the past stays there.

And if it came to a point where I suddenly feel like I don’t like the person as it used to be I don’t look for reasons to hate him. He may have hurt me in some ways ( and he doesn’t even know about it so obviously he doesn’t care ) but I don’t take that as an excuse to get back at him and hurt him too – that is so pathetic and immature!

You cannot use someone’s flaws to make yourself look better , trust me that even makes you the worst person in the universe.

So Paul stop trashtalking about how bad Peter is, you don’t know him too well and I know you wouldn’t want to know him better, but the thing is he didn’t do anything wrong to you, he may have done it to someone else but I don’t understand why it affected you so much and now you despise him.

Does it make you feel better ?  Do you think it makes you a better person spreading rumors about him? – ehem you might wanna go to the loo first 😀

Copulatory Imperative 

The reason why I searched for this word is because I thought of the movie “Someone Like You” starring Ashley Judd and Hugh Jackman, my favorite part was when Hugh is trying to comfort Ashley and he told her that “Ray is not the last man you are ever going to love…” and that’s when Ashley started crying more…that is if I remember it right.

Whenever I have a broken heart I tell myself that line “He is not going to be the last man I’m going to love…” sometimes it works!

So I googled the lines from that movie and read that term Copulatory Imperative – which at first sounds like a spell from Hogwarts to me, but I thought of searching for the meaning of it and according to UrbanDictionary.com it is  a term used to describe males of all species. This is the explanation as to why every man is a womanizer. It clarifies why men are constantly on the move, cannot entirely commit and are consistently unfaithful. In the movie, Someone Like You, Ashley Judd’s character explains that men are habitually on the quest for “the new cow” so they can fulfill their “copulatory imperative.” They need to spread their seeds eternally.

Thus, men are innately barbaric and rest assured they will never be fully domesticated.

But I know some guys are not like that…some of them are like Michael Hosea ( from the book Redeeming Love ) or probably close to being one.

And upon reading this it made me realize why Mr.Weasley is so interested in having a bittersweethappiness …

Why shinetz left for the 2nd time…

Why you-know-who seems to be not content with his life and exploring for more options…

Why he-who-must-not-be-named is always looking for other cow I mean girls 😀

But this doesn’t mean that I’m a manhater – oh my definitely not! I love being around with boys but not flirting , just hanging around, having a good laugh…chill!

Got a few best buds around me, Kuya M. , Lava and the boys from my current team…

Oh well, got some answers for my questions already…

OT:

I remember I saw Ed Westwick’s poster in Penshoppe! YAY! OMG!

: he is sooooooooo cute – xoxo

-yeah i am bittersweet –

One thought on “RANT:Trashtalks & Copulatory Imperative

So, what do you think?

