Fish Braid Hairstyle

Thanks to my sister who finally figured out how to do it, been seeing a lot of fish braid hairstyles in my tumblr dashboard and I didn’t know that she’s practicing how to do it until I saw her one day doing it on her own, she then decided to do it in my hair.

Just need to share something about my hair first…

I love my hair so much, I think its one of my asset ( LOL ), my hair is naturally straight , curled it twice, 1st was when I was in 4th yr highschool, it was my father’s decision actually.  The 2nd was I think in 2008 , after I broke up with Mike. I needed to move on so I thought that changing the way I look will help me, yeah it sounds ridiculous but eventually it turned out to be cool!

I would spend hours putting hair mousse on it to make sure that it’ll turn out just the way I want it to be.Here’s a sample:

But after a few months I decided to stop using hair mousse , I think my hair doesn’t need it anymore. Since my hair is growing so fast , my straight hair evidently wants to come back. I would usually go to work without really combing it, I just use my hands to remove the tangles 😀 . After about a year or so my hair is like this :

Long, straight , wavy towards the end. Always pretty, effortless.

My shampoo is Pantene less hair fall, when I had those curly hair I use conditioner everyday ( any creamsilk conditioner will do ) TIP: only use conditioner on your hair,what I mean is try not to put conditioner on your scalp, it can cause dandruff. It’s a must to have / get “hot oil” at least once a week or once in every 2 weeks. I’m using milk protein hot oil treatment (from Watsons), I do it on my own since this thing doesn’t need that heating machine they use at any hair salon, just a simple shower cap will do.

Last February I decided to cut my uber long hair:

Short, layered and still with bangs. I have a wide forehead, that’s why I always have bangs.

Ok now to the main topic, as I have mentioned I’ve seen a lot of these in my tumblr dashboard.

Fish Braid hairstyle: I think this is really cool!

: A nice ribbon would be perfect!

: I love how the blue streaks made a very cool effect on her hair!

: a red haired Rihanna on fish braid too.

: gathered photos of artists with fish braid hairstyle. from tumblr, credits will always go to the owner.

: and me 🙂

another OT:

I broke my record , after almost 5 years of NO ABSENT NO LATE – I was 10 minutes late last Friday night –  NOT THAT I’M PROUD OF IT (WTH?) I am so effin mad about it! I got stuck in traffic for 15 to 20 minutes, that was really awful, I swear the vehicles wasn’t moving at all for 15 minutes , and when it finally move it was just like 5 steps for me. If I was late because I overslept I would’ve accepted it , I would leave the house right about the same time every night, sometimes 15 minutes earlier because I know that during those wee hours at night there’s no traffic anymore but to my horror – I swear my eyes are a bit teary while I’m stuck in that freaking jam!

I have never been late in my entire working life, that’s why I feel so bad about it.

I was absent once, because of Ondoy, I got so lucky that time because our VP then was so nice and very very understanding that he “excused” me for that one event , yeah its as if I was never absent at all. I had proof as well that there’s no way for me to leave the house that night. So I was one of the few people who got some financial relief from the company.

But still I cannot believe and accept the fact that I was late for freaking 10 minutes!!! I wish Maynilad will finish their job as SOOOOON as possible because its such a headache to everyone! Pumapetiks kasi ang mga lintek na to! grrr!

I felt better when Jhamie tried to work something out, but then it wasn’t approved so its ok, she really didn’t have to do that but she still did, I’m really really thankful for her.

And to that someone who made me feel way so much better , thank you! What happened to you is worst than every compared to what just happened to me, I just hope that you’ll recuperate asap.

ok,tootles for now.have to prepare my breakfast.

bloglovin

So, what do you think?

