Turning Tables and then some…

Lately I’ve been watching and catching up with Glee, well not only that I noticed that I have also been addicted to watching a lot in ETC. Like Tyra Bank’s show America’s next top model, I’ve been getting a lot of ideas from that show that might serve a GREAT purpose for my life in the near future ( so I always have my fingers crossed ) , also the Glee Project.  I like Damian,and I guess its true there’s something about the “british accent” that makes them really sexy…haha, oh but Damian is a young guy, but he’s really cute especially when he’s nervous and still smiling. I like the Keeping up with Kardashians too, this is really funny.

Then again here’s another song of my favorite “ADELE” , Turning Tables performed by Gwyneth Paltrow in Glee.

Adele’s voice is really amazing , I just love it!Believe it or not , her song Rolling in the Deep is my wake up song 🙂

I adore Paltrow’s voice too…and so far this is one of the performances in Glee that actually moved me. I can’t say that I can really relate to the message of the song…but this is my favorite line:

So I won’t let you close enough to hurt me,
No, I won’t ask you, you to just desert me,
I cant give you what you think you gave me

Hmm, I guess this is what you get if your heart and your mind doesn’t get along pretty well. When your heart is telling you to go and take a risk , just enjoy it but your mind is telling you that this is silly and that you should stop before things gets more complicated than what is right now.

They say that when you’re inlove , you would do a lot of crazy stuff unconsciously most of the time. But I say , when your heart is broken you will do a lot of crazier stuff.

The situation is really familiar.

I’ve been thru this and I never thought that I’ll be in this state again, so ironic.

I guess History does repeat itself : my life turned 360 degrees.

Its good to have someone who will take care of you, who’s worried when you’re not feeling well…who’s a little jealous when you’re talking to some other guys especially if he knows that the guy you’re talking to is your crush or used to be your crush.

It feels great knowing that there’s someone excited to see you everyday.

Exactly what I need.

But I was born with an enormous need for affection and a terrible need to give it back.

All I want is to prove it but I can’t. My actions are limited.And I have to be silent most of the time.

Why does it have to be so complicated?

And how can I make this stop? Because sooner or later this has to end.

Oh well.

Video and Lyrics: as always thanks to youtube and letssingit.com

Close enough to start a war,
All that I have is on the floor,
God only knows what we’re fighting for,
All that I say, you always say more,

I can’t keep up with your turning tables,
Under your thumb, I can’t breathe,

So I won’t let you close enough to hurt me,
No, I won’t ask you, you to just desert me,
I cant give you what you think you gave me,
It’s time to say goodbye to turning tables,
To turning tables,

Under hardest guise I see, ooh,
Where love is lost, your ghost is found,
I braved a hundred storms to leave you,
As hard as you try, no, I will never be knocked down,

I can’t keep up with your turning tables,
Under your thumb, I can’t breathe,

So I won’t let you close enough to hurt me,
No, I won’t ask you, you to just desert me,
I cant give you what you think you gave me,
It’s time to say goodbye to turning tables,
Turning tables,

Next time I’ll be braver,
I’ll be my own savior,
When the thunder calls for me,
Next time I’ll be braver,
I’ll be my own savior,
Standing on my own two feet,

I won’t let you close enough to hurt me,
No, I won’t ask you, you to just desert me,
I can’t give you what you think you gave me,
It’s time to say goodbye to turning tables,
To turning tables,
Turning tables, yeah,
Turning, oh.
bloglovin

So, what do you think?

