Get It Right

What can you do when your good isn’t good enough
And all that you touch tumbles down?
‘Cause my best intentions
Keep making a mess of things,
I just wanna fix it somehow
But how many times will it take?
Oh, how many times will it take for me to get it right, to get it right?

– Get It Right – Glee Cast

I was in a meeting earlier and the song just started playing in my head when someone is explaining something…I don’t mean to not to listen to her but with all honesty I was having a bit of a hard time understanding her, let’s just say that that  person’s communication skills is a bit “challenged” compared to mine – not trying to be mean either I just couldn’t find of a better way of saying it.

But somehow I understand where she’s coming from, she feels like she’s a victim of some sort and my friend is right, you wouldn’t be a victim if you haven’t allowed yourself to be a victim of a situation that you can actually avoid.

I felt the same way, not so long ago. And I wish I could tell what changed my mind or my attitude towards the situation. I just woke up one day and realized that if I want to succeed I should know how to motivate myself…

I’ve said this before, my success and my happiness should not depend on someone / anyone else.

People can say a lot of nasty stuff about you and you can’t stop them from doing it, unless you prove them wrong.

Get things right for yourself, not to please anyone else. You will feel more full-filled by doing so.

That’s just one of the lessons in life I learned recently. I’ve been pretty optimistic like most of the time, but when the “negastar attitude” hits me,  it sucks!

So it’s always nice to surround yourself with people that knows how to motivate themselves and can teach you how to motivate yourself and maintain a positive attitude for almost everything – but then, really have to be careful about some people…because some people will motivate you just for the heck of doing it, they will do it because they will also benefit from it – Genuine Motivation people!

There are moments that you would actually feel that your good is not good enough, blame it on change, because just when you thought that you’ve done something great…here comes “change” and poof the whole world means something else again…so you’re left thinking what else you could have done?

 But this shouldn’t stop you from moving forward – it could hurt you, but never let it break you.

— I don’t think I’m making any sense here. ha ha.

A few announcements, I guess to re-vamp my blogging style , whenever I would blog I would make a list of the bittersweet stuff that happened that I could remember and I might start a blog challenge anytime soon. Let me start the bittersweet stuff today.

Bitters:
– I’m sick,my throat is so freaking itchy and my cough is really killing me – sooooooo hate being sick!
– another night with the creepiest driver ever!
– i thought our new nurse is cute,but I think he’s gay.
– not able to eat donut (courtesy of our AVP) because of my effin cough!
– my mouse is broken! 

Sweets:
– downloaded Kurt’s version of Defying Gravity (Glee), I like Kurt!
– nice lunch at work! teehihi ♥ and at home too!
– the other guy expressed some concern, checking if I’m feeling well.
– will get 7 hours of sleep tonight!
– I’m not the only one sick in our team, yay! I’m not alone.
– someone else made me smile today 


*notes to self: don’t put too much meaning on it, wait till tomorrow 
ok, off to bed now! ciao!

bloglovin

So, what do you think?

