Valentines Week

Hey guys,thisย a late entry for “valentines”,celebrated it a little late as well since me and Jo have to work on valentine’s day. But for us, everyday is valentines day ๐Ÿ˜€ (okay, I apologize if I’m being mushy again) and is not really how much you say I Love You, it’s more of how you prove it.

During our 1st few weeks I would tell him I love you everyday, I would text him saying I love you like more than 10x in a day. But when we decided to live together, things changed.I realized that he’s the type of guy who can make me fall in love everyday, and he doesn’t even have to tell me that he loves me ’cause I can actually feel it. Anyway, here’s some of our pictures on valentines week.

SAM_4190-001

ย ~ my gift to Mama, ever since my father left I’ve decided that I’ll give her “something” on valentines day. She deserves to have a smile on her face even though she doesn’t have a “significant other”. I’m glad whenever I see her smiling, genuinely smiling.

SAM_4192-001

~ Ube cake, mama bought this. It was good, not too sweet and I love that it’s not that moist but not dry, just right for my taste buds ๐Ÿ˜€

SAM_4195 (2)-001

~ my gift to Jo.

SAM_4200-001

~ few days before Valentines Day I wrote a letter to Jo using those pink,heart-shaped post it : I bought those Wonka Bottle Caps for myself ๐Ÿ˜€ : Jo came home on valentines night with a single rose ๐Ÿ™‚

SAM_4209

~ can’t help it just have to take a pic with my rose :D, behind me as you can see is an old cabinet. It was my mom’s but since she got a new one, I decided to use it. I think the cabinet is about 28 years old.Actually we have so many stuff that’s older than me ๐Ÿ™‚ my mom is such a good “item keeper”.

SAM_4212

~ random pic: Goldee feeling like a baby, trying to get Mama’s attention.

SAM_4214

~ It seems like she’s saying something to my Mom.

Goldee : Ma, I’m hungry, please get up and feed me.

Ma: oh, you’re hungry? I’m too lazy to get up ๐Ÿ˜€

Just kidding! That’s just my idea.

SAM_4217

~ After attending the Sunday Mass, dinner date at Yellow Cab.

SAM_4219

โ™ฅ mama and meย โ™ฅ

SAM_4226

– pinagiisipan pa ba yan?

~ She can’t decide what to eat first ๐Ÿ˜€

We had Chicken Fettucine Alfredo, Manhattan Meat Lovers Pizza (all meat of course) and my favorite Twice Baked Potato Halves (these are potatoes with cheese and bacon….sooooooo yummy! ย – I know carbs galore ๐Ÿ˜€ )

SAM_4227

~ Fight! Go ma!

SAM_4229

~ my plate ๐Ÿ˜€

sweetie yellowcab

โ™ฅย Jo and Joย โ™ฅ

Alright, that’s about it for our valentines week celebration ๐Ÿ™‚ but of course this doesn’t end here, we should celebrate love everyday and you don’t have to really celebrate it with your partner all the time. Celebrate love with your mom, dad, brothers and sisters…your friends, boss or your pets. Spread the love (not the disease – you guys know what I mean)

4 thoughts on “Valentines Week

  1. Your mom is lucky to have a daughter like you who remembers to make Valentine’s special for her when everyone else is usually focused on romantic dates. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. You are such a great husband for your mom. -that sounds awful, or is it not? ๐Ÿ˜€ and you got quite a man there,eh. We are of rare breed. Ahihihihi ๐Ÿ˜†

So, what do you think?

