joycessist : missing my long hair

Hello everyone! Had a great weekend? Well, mine was a little dramatic…well some arguments or issue can be re-occurring in a relationship right? It’s not that the other one doesn’t want to change but it’s more of like, it is something they have to do once in a while. I get it. Jo’s world doesn’t (and I guess should not) just revolve around me,he got his family & his friends that he grew up with. He needs to be with them too. I just thought that it was sad that I’m off for 3 days but he spent the weekend with them…I know, that’s absolutely ridiculous . I am with him everyday, I sleep with him every night, he’s only been gone for a day and a half and I’m being crazy…and I am terribly sorry that I acted that way.

But Jo was a very understanding man,he knew the reason why I reacted that way…which I will probably tell next time that I thought about it 😀

Let’s move on, last year’s hairstyle that I sort of missing. I like my short hair but I guess I got used to my long hair since I had it for more than a year.joyce longhair 1 TRY 2

joyce longhair 2

– before we attend the Sunday Mass.

joyce yellow 2 joyce yellow 3

– after our xmas shopping last year @ Noel Bazaar.

joyce longhair 4

joyce longhair 3

– after meeting my friends.

joyce red

– new year’s eve.

It was kinda difficult taking care of that kind of long hair, I have to wake up early so I can have more time in the shower since it’s heavier when it’s wet I really need time to make sure it’s perfectly washed and then every 2 weeks I have to use a hot oil conditioner/cream to make sure it wont look dull or frizzy. Have to comb every once in a while if not I would tie or braid it, and yes there were times that I have to sleep with my hair braided so it wont go to my face 🙂

Ever since I was a kid I always have long hair. I would probably cut it for a few inches and that’s it.

Well, this is it for joycessist today. Have a great day everyone, xOxO

 

So, what do you think?

