Daily Prompt : Menagerie

Do you have animals in your life? If yes, what do they mean to you? If no, why have you opted not to?

I thought it was a crazy idea when a friend told me about her friend who’s an old maiden but have fur babies…I grew up with dog(s), when one passed away mom will surely get a new one or two…but when I was younger I only look at them as playmate, someone who watch over the house when their masters not around, a bodyguard….a man’s best friend.

I never gave any emotions or like an in-depth relationship with our dogs, not until we have 3 dogs and they died like one after the other. I was in high school when that happened, one day I was playing with 3 cute puppies…one day we woke up, Cha-Cha’s no longer breathing…I thought at least we still have Chyna and Yanek, but Yanek died only a few days after Cha-Cha…Chyna fought a little longer, she was the eldest and the sweetest of them all. She wants to be carried all the time, like a real baby…but I guess we were too late to save them all, when they were given to us they might’ve some bacteria/virus already and we were not able to bring them to the vet for the vaccines.

After Chyna left, we decided not have any dog or pet for a while, but I guess we all miss having one. A friend gave us “brownout”, we brought her to the vet right away and she got all the vaccines she needed, “satine” or tintin was given by another friend, and got complete vaccines too, couple of years ago, my brother in law brought home “goldee”.

So we got 3 dogs again…during the time that I was single, they’ve become my fur babies 😀 actually up until this point…they are still and will always be my baby ( i just thought of Mariah Carey’s song…always be my baby :D)

They’ve been the best friend I ever had, I can tell them my problems, my heart aches, rants and all that and they never judged me…they wont say anything that can hurt me, they’re just there, listening to me, looking at me like they can understand the words I’m saying…and there are times when I look into their eyes, it’s like they’re telling me everything’s gonna be okay.

It’s a great feeling to always come home and then you have your fur babies so excited, running to you, jumping, barking, wanting for you to carry them so they can lick you face and just hug you.

Sad part of this, after 10 years Tintin passed away, she died Oct of 2011 and I’m still missing her.

Brownout , well we have her for almost 15 years now, she’s an old maiden. She walks very slow (i think she got arthritis), but she is a fighter, and I really appreciate all the years that she is with us, she’s been the best!

me and B

Brownout Collage

– brownout –

me and goldee_tranquil Goldee Collage

– Goldee-

me and tin

– satine –

There you have it … my fur babies 😀

I’ve been wanting to join the daily post , I’m so glad I had the time to do this today

xOxO

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : Menagerie

  1. Awwww ! We always have a dog, too, but just one each time. last time it was a Labrador, the sweetest , gentlest dog ever…. he died after 2 years… got that disease common to Labradors …. now we have a mini Aussie shepherd.

So, what do you think?

