my dream bottle

Hey, how are you guys doing? I just had a stressful week , he he as usual stuff about work and home πŸ˜€ oh well, at least I got work to do.

Anyway I did something that is somehow helping me to stay cool whenever I would look at it, now it isn’t that great of a masterpiece but I am proud of what I did, like I said it’s helping me to stay cool, I am thinking of creating more of this kind of stuff…I guess it is something that might help me to unwind and not really dwell on stuff that’s stressing me.

Also, this reminds me of 2 things, which I will explain in a while. So, let me show it to you guys.

bottle 1

My dream bottle | at first I thought of calling it “my happy bottle”, but since I realized that it reminds of 2 things, I changed it to my dream bottle.

So what does it remind me? The seashells are there to remind me how much I love the ocean/beach. I don’t know but I love the ocean, if ever given the chance I would love to live in Hawaii, I think it’s a pretty cool place,Β surroundedΒ by ocean.

The stars reminds me of my “goals”, quite a lot and colorful πŸ˜€

So just to share some pics while I’m creating my masterpiece…scroll down πŸ˜€

SAM_5329

So I used an empty bottle of Mayonnaise, I started designing the lid first.

SAM_5332 SAM_5330

I got a light blue cardboard (left overs from my college project, a scrapbook), traced the lid, cut it (obviously it wasn’t a perfect circle, which is really my thing), placed tape on it (better use a thin double sided tape, didn’t have one πŸ˜€ ), then just put it on the lid.

SAM_5336

These are still left overs from my scrapbook project, those were stickers by the way.

SAM_5337

Thought of putting it on top of the blue cover.

SAM_5339

Just like that.

SAM_5346

Then a smiley sticker πŸ˜€

SAM_5347 SAM_5348

Used a thicker version of double-sided tape, then just put it on top πŸ˜€

SAM_5353

I used this colorful tape to cover the side of the lid, my Mum bought that tape, I think it’s pretty cool.

Fancy tapes

Fancy tapes

Just thought of showing it to you guys, from L to R : the prints on it are cows :D, then next is printed with colorful animals, 3rd s printed with sweet stuffs (the one that I used), 4th is just a plain golden tape, the last obviously is pokemon tape. Do you like pokemon? I never did, sorry.

SAM_5360

my sister’s beads collection

Just a thought, I could also use these colorful beads to design my lid πŸ˜€ . Okay, I was actually shocked when I saw this in my sister’s room, I know that she has a collection of beads (or stuff like that) because she’s making accessories with those kind of stuff, I thought she only have those small versions of it but I saw these (and there’s more). Awesome!!!

SAM_5354

SAM_5357

SAM_5355

Told ya’ll there’s more, there’s colorful ones and the other is just pink πŸ˜€

SAM_5471

My sea shells πŸ˜€ those we’re souvenirs I got from my cousins wedding (which I mentioned before I will share some pics but never had the chance to do it yet, but I will, soon!). They had a Β very nice wedding, although it was like more than 2 hours drive from the city, it was worth it, the church was very nice, very solemn place, since it was located faaaaaaar faaaar from the city, you wont hear the sound of traffic, just you and nature – pretty cool feeling — nuff said πŸ˜€

SAM_5473

My stars : How dare me call it my stars I never made those! Just a little secret to share to you guys, I never made those colorful stars, I Β think I wont have the patience to make those stuff, I got it from work actually, quite a few people has been doing that…I saw a plastic with those stars I asked some people there if someone owned it,they said they don’t know. So I just thought of getting a few pieces. I did it b/c I thought of including it in my bottle. πŸ˜€

You wont tell them I took some of these right? Of course you wont, I trust you guys! πŸ˜€

SAM_5481

Ok, so I just put all my sea shells and stars inside, arranged them neatly so it wont look like a messy bottle.

There you have it, my dream bottle, thanks for checking out guys, take care, xOxO

BTW: you guys have some stuff there that inspired you? Most people would probably say a picture of their family, dream home, places that they wanted to be – what have you…but of you do, I’d love to hear about it, I mean read about it… πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “my dream bottle

  1. Kiss & Make-up says:

    Aw, it looks pretty πŸ™‚ I don’t think I’d make something like this myself, but I do think it looks nice.

So, what do you think?

