A Girl Can Dream

Hey everyone! I hope all is well 😀

I have been pre-occupied by the “50 Shades” Mania. I never thought that I would become such a big fan of this erotic-romantic novel. We’ve had a little idle moments at work and during those hours I have noticed that my friends were too busy reading something, when I asked them what’s is it about they said they’re reading Angels and Demons and 50 Shades of Grey – hmm, sounds interesting so I decided to read Angels and Demons 1st. I  thought it’ll change my views as a Christian but I’m glad I’ve read all through it, it made me happy and proud that I am a Christian.

I know it was just a literary masterpiece, fictitious and all that but has made a “point”. I bought a dvd copy of the movie and although it has a huge difference, the essence is still there.

But nuff of the A & D. I am so addicted to 50 Shades Trilogy.

It made me realize how lucky I am to have my sweet pumpkin pie, ever since I started reading the book I have imagine me and him playing the role of Grey and Ana, can’t help but giggle all the time. The “doing-the-deed-part” is just a bonus you know, it was just presented in the story in details but I am more in to their love story, it is indeed romantic.

A guy can change or someone can change once they have found what /who they need. A guy like Christian Grey does exist in the real world, wealthy, dominant but have dark pasts…which reminds of Chuck Bass (gossip girl). People  like them…or I guess most of us, have certain “characteristics” brought about by our past – yes it could be good, could also be bad…humans learned certain defense mechanisms to get over it – okay,jeez, I don’t mean to be so technical or sound like a psyche or something – it’s just that I’m pretty familiar with those kind of issues since it was one of my interests when I was in College (nursing grad).

But yes, people can change if they will just embrace the truth.

Everything that Grey did to Ana is soooooo freaking romantic, I’m sure any girl who would have that kind of guy will be the happiest!

As I am to my sweet pumpkin pie. He is not so much like Christian Grey but he sure knows how to make me feel “loved”, knows how to sweep me off of my feet, takes care of me…and he makes me feel that he’s always here for me.

Eva Cassidy was mentioned in 50 Shades Darker, so I googled her and downloaded some of her songs, and made me realized that her version of Time After Time is my all time favorite! 😀

So whenever I’m reading 50 Shades I have her as my background music.

I’d probably be able to finish the 3rd and final book today or tomorrow…but I am sure as hell, I will read this book over and over and over and over again – makes me happy, makes my pumpkin pie happy too, although he would rather see the movie and not read the book.

SAM_5709

: me and my way-better-than-christian grey sweet pumpkin pie, as I have imagine it,  Christian Grey probably looks better than my partner but then again Christian Grey exist in that book, this guy with me is for real 😀 and I am so lucky to have him.

And it’s all over the news, Charlie Hunnam is going to play Christian Grey, gosh I really thought it’s going to be Ian S. from The Vampire Diaries but then again Charlie looks great too, we’ve seen him in Pacific Rim and yes, he’s freaking hot! I cannot comment though about Dakota Johnson I saw some of her photos and yeah, given that she’ll have to dye her hair maybe be she can pull it off – we shall all see once the movie is out.

50-Shades-Grey-Movie-Cast

: They don’t look so bad after all, I’m sure they’ll do everything to pull it off and not disappoint the fans – photo linked to buzzsugar,com

2 Thumbs up for this book 😀

yesterday, it was part of my breakfast – in bed.

SAM_5756

It’s actually a good way to begin and end the day with 😀

xOxO

 

So, what do you think?

