Butter Up!

Hey everyone! I think it’s a lovely Wednesday morning here in Manila – suddenly I just thought of talking about the weather, well it was raining yesterday, which is somehow unexpected…but then again, weather have moodswings too, and it changes whenever it wants to.

And yeah, well I know I just posted something yesterday about 50 shades and since I’m done reading the book I thought of blogging again, my attempt to reconcile with my beloved blog after several weeks of neglecting it.

And can I just say that I love the 50 Shades Trilogy, I’m sure I mentioned that yesterday, for me it is really inspiring, specially for couples who’s thinking of so many ways to keep the fire burning, also for single ladies waiting for the right guy that will sweep them off of their feet and fall in love like they have never loved before, I’m not sure with guys though…I don’t know too many guys who’s in to reading books like this. I am sure that I’m gonna read this book over and over and over again, in fact I started reading it again last night.

I love Eva Cassidy, I am so glad that book reminded me of her, such a very soothing voice, relaxing, makes me feel calm…

I just thought that it is more productive than playing games in FB, I’d rather read this book again or stuff online about health, money management, food etc than playing games…actually playing games in FB stresses me out – so yeah I am giving up on those games, I guess if there’s really nothing left for me to do I would play again.

Anyway – nuff of that 50 shades (although I am not sure if I will ever get enough of that), just sharing stuff that I am using for my skin.

As we all know (if you don’t, well you’ll know anyway) here in Manila, we only have 2 Season, Summer and Rainy, and whenever the season switched, it affects me so much because my skin is unable to keep up with it – hmm, I think I have exaggerated the situation.

Well, what I am trying to say is that, my skin is somewhat sensitive with our weather and I use different products to keep my skin in good condition. I’m used to moisturizing it by putting on lotion, but then someone suggested “body butter”, I checked the mall/boutiques selling this items and high-end products are soooooo way way way way beyond my budget. But then again my hope did not falter and saw 2 brands of body butter that is within my budget, just to give it a try.

But I will try some body butter from The Body Shop 

Here it is.

SAM_5574

(1) Sohpie Paris Strawberry Milk Body Butter – has a sweet scent (2) G-lish Secret Garden (in sweet pea) – lavender scent, which is so calming, I prefer using this after I took a shower, before sleeping.

SAM_5575

 Sohpie’s a lot softer, like milk on your skin while the G-Lish is more of like a clay, I prefer the lavender scent though.

SAM_5580-horz

Other products that I am using,

(1) Jergens – I grew up using this lotion, my mum was using this but then her brothers has been sending lotions from abroad, she prefers using those b/c of the scent, it’s like she’s sprayed on some perfume too. I use Jergens during rainy season,when the temperature’s cooler,it keeps my skin hydrated/moisturized for the whole day.

(2) Vaseline – this one I use during summer season, has Vitamin B3 (triple sunscreen) , although I have to put this twice a day (or whenever I think it’s necessary), specially when I’m off from work, by 8AM when the sun’s already up and it’s freaking hot.

(3) random lotion , that’s Avea which is from a family friend, I put it on that strawberry bottle so it’s easier for me to get some lotion, but I’m only using this when I’m at home &  got nowhere else to go.

With soap, I can use any brand of body soap, my skin doesn’t react to that, although I prefer body wash 😀 , I use body scrub at least once a week, I forgot the brand and I am too lazy to go downstairs to check it, I will probably blog about it in the future.

So that’s about it. I’m it itching to go back in reading 50 shades again, I never felt something like this when it comes to reading books, 1st time, oh the  charms of Christian Grey, ha ha.

So, what do you think?

